LOCAL 2067
Officers and Representatives
Updated On: Mar 15, 2021

We make Salem Happen

Over 600 employees of the City of Salem make up Local 2067 of the American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees (AFSCME). We are administrative assistants, building inspectors, accountants, custodial workers, IT programmers, engineering technicians, water operators, library assistants and more. Dedicated to building a thriving community, we provide the essential services that make Salem happen.

AFSCME Local 2067 is one of many locals under Oregon AFSCME Council 75, the Oregon affiliate of the AFSCME International, based in Washington DC. AFSCME International is made up of 1.6 million members.

Local 2067 is governed by a Constitution and a Policy and Procedures Manual.

Who to contact

Union representation: Contact Chief Steward, Steve Hall, 503-551-4282. If you are a City of Salem Employee with an employment issue and want union representation, contact the Chief Steward right away.

General union questions or concerns: Contact President, Kathy Knock

Business or nonprofits:  Contact our main office at 800-521-5954 or 503-370-2522

Executive officers 

President: Kathy Knock

Vice President: Steve Hall 

Treasurer: DeeDee Jacks 

Secretary: Tami Patterson 

Sargeant at Arms: Ernesto Gonzales 

Executive Board 

Robin Jennings 

Wayne Dalziel 

Dave Palmer


Joe Flake 

Erin Grimm

Darci Palmer


Steve Hall - Chief Steward

Neil Dozler - Fleet Services

Robin Jennings - PW Utilities

Therese Desrosiers - Police Records

Jacob Downer - Parks

Louie Bevilacqua - Willow Lake

Commications Specialist 

Stephanie Vorderlandwehr - Information Technology

Membership Action Team (MAT) Coordinator

Shana Mancia - Public Works

Council 75 Representative 

Kim Harman

Contact Info
AFSCME Local 2067
1400 Tandem Avenue NE
Salem, OR 97301

Top of Page image
Powered By UnionActive - Copyright © 2021. All Rights Reserved.